Raise Awards

It’s time to celebrate YOU!

The annual RAISE Awards honor the vision, passion, and dedication of top fundraising professionals and their nonprofit organizations.

Share how you’re shaping the future of fundraising.

Submissions accepted through June 1, 2021.


2021 Award Categories

Fundraiser of the Year

Fundraiser of the Year

This award acknowledges the Rock Stars among us, who aspire and inspire us each and every day. These individuals live out the organization’s mission, are dedicated to the donor experience, never stop learning, and always gives 100% to the cause.

Three (3) fundraising professionals will be recognized with the Fundraiser of the Year award. Winners will receive a $500 gift card.

Storyteller of the Year

Storyteller of the Year

This award goes to a Nonprofit recognized for excellence in communicating their purpose and vision through branding, narrative, and promotion that informs the mind and moves the heart. Share your story with fellow Raise attendees.

One (1) nonprofit organization will be recognized with the Storyteller of the Year award. The organization will receive a $1000 donation from OneCause.

Innovative Nonprofit of the Year

Innovative Nonprofit of the Year

This award goes to the Nonprofit most marked by creativity in the fundraising process. This organization is one that pushes itself, inspires others, and consistently reaches for new heights by implementing new ideas.

One (1) nonprofit organization will be recognized with the Innovative Nonprofit of the Year award. The organization will receive a $1000 donation from OneCause.

Why Showcase Your Cause?

Your causes are at the center of everything we do. Stories of your creativity, success, and impact are what keep us going.

These awards are about you.

– Steve Johns, OneCause CEO

Quote Mark
I loved the addition of the awards … they remind us why we are there and why we do what we do!"
- Lynn Page, VP Program Strategy & Development, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital – ALSAC

2020 Award Winners

Anthony Guardia
Boys & Girls Clubs, Stoneham & Wakefield
Stoneham, MA

Blair Glencorse
Accountability Lab,
Washington, DC

Eric Hicks
Metro Caring,
Denver, CO

Becky Evans
Open Heart Magic,
Chicago, IL

Nicholas Kristock
Fleece & Thank You
Novi, MI


2019 Award Winners

Alma Seda
March of Dimes,
Puerto Rico

Sarah Ober
Children’s Cancer Research Fund,
Minneapolis, MN

Andrew Stein
Orphaned Starfish Foundation,
New York, NY

Gwen Mysiak
PUNT Foundation,
Buffalo, NY

Madison Gonzalez
Morning Light, Inc.,
Indianapolis, IN

2018 Award Winners

Nathan Helm
Boys & Girls Club, Noblesville, Indiana

Susan Bowers
Helene Foundation, Raleigh, North Carolina

Darcie Wells
March of Dimes, Greater Houston Area

Suzanne Stone
Susan G. Komen, Austin, Texas

Heather Burneson
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, National Capital Area Chapter

Nominate a Fundraiser

Entries will be reviewed by a committee of peer Nonprofit professionals and members of the OneCause team.

Award submissions will be accepted through June 1.